Spring Break Day 5/6

Friday:

I am writing this on Saturday. Friday I spent the day knocking out random projects, watching NCAA basketball and just enjoying my last few days of spring break. I built a squat box for the garage gym. I did a quick WOD afterwards. I finished up some chores around the house while watching some tournament action. Josue and I went to the golf course by my house and putted for about an hour. Shelby and I went to our favorite bar and grill last night for St. Patty’s Day. I had a green beer (pale ale) and a Guinness.

Saturday:

Today, Shelby and I went mountain biking on some offroad trails near the house.

Training: Mountain biking

Nutrition: Not going to worry about that today

Personal Development:

  • Bible in 1 Year Series
    • My Human Nature
      1. Proverbs 6:30-35. Human nature and its weaknesses
        • all sins break God’s law, but there are graduations of sin; some are far worse than others
        • a person who steals b/c he is starving is a sin, but adultery is far worse a sin b/c it brings jealousy, shame, revenge and the destruction of lives
      2. Mark 14:43-72. Human nature and its results
        • Be authentic – do not be a hypocrite
        • Speak the truth – do not bear false testimony
        • Fight corruption – corrupt judges and rule of law
        • Identify w/ Jesus
      3. Leviticus 19:1-20:27. Human nature and God’s law
        • Moral law – Love the Lord your God and love your neighbor
        • moral laws today – protect the poor, against racial discrimination, theft, fraud, robbery and so on.
        • keep your heart pure by turning away from things that spoil your life: being a ‘dispenser of gossip’ and ‘holding grudges’
        • warning about the dangers of ‘witchcraft’: avoid reading horoscopes, consulting psychics, fortune tellers, palm readers, tarot cards and every other occult activity
    • Your Soul-Cry
      1. Psalm 31:19-24. Love the Lord
        • We love b/c he loved us first. Our love is a response to his love
      2. Mark 15:1-32. Jesus is Lord
        • My king: Jesus is the king of kings; be careful of envy, it is sometimes described as a ‘religious sin’
        • My Messiah – Jesus is the anointed one
        • My Savior – Jesus saved the world
        • My Lord – Jesus says, ‘ I am who I am’
      3. Leviticus 21:1-22:33. Worship the Lord (Jesus is:)
        • Completely holy
        • Dedicated to God
        • The anointed one
        • Jesus was both the perfect priest and perfect sacrifice

 

Leave a Reply

