February 15, 2017

Wake Up 4:30am

My wife worked out early in the garage and due to the nature of the daily WOD, I decided to wait until she was done to start. I was so sore and tired still from the previous few days I played with my pup and watched some TV this morning while she worked out. I should have been reading or studying. GOAL: read first in the morning if the gym is not my first stop. I did not follow my normal routine this morning. I washed and folded laundry and prepared more food for meals.

Message to myself: I know I slacked off today and telling myself ‘tomorrow’ will be better doesn’t fix or change today. I must stay disciplined with my intents, goals, visions, objectives and plans. Each and every day. Tomorrow never comes when you do not put in the work today.

WOD:

  1. Back Squat (BS) high bar no belt singles: 95, 135, 160, 185, 205, 225, 240, 255, 265
  2. 8 set super set: Hang Power Cleans at 135lbs. x 2 reps; 5 x stiff leg deadlifts at 135lbs.; banded Good Mornings x 20
  3. 3 set super set: Kettlebell swings (KBS) x 10 at 35lbs.; Toes to bar x 8
  4. 3 set super set: seated calf raises x 20; standing calf raises x 20

Nutrition:

  1. Banana + Peanut Butter (PB) – before workout
  2. Bacon (5) + Eggs (4) + Egg Whites
  3. Chicken breast + carrots & green beans + 1/2 avocado
  4. Chicken breast + carrots & green beans + 1/2 avocado
  5. Eggs and bacon with cashews

 

Leave a Reply

