Wed. 9/7

Wake Up 5am, although I was slightly awake about an hour or so earlier. Yesterday was a long day at work with plenty of miles walked. I also spent several hours moving heavy object and setting up for events. I tried my best to keep up my water intake, but I must have fallen short. I woke up with a cramp in my quad and feeling sluggish. I waited a little while before working out.

Workout:

Overhead Squat Singles + Hang Power Snatches; attempted to do 14.1 Crossfit workout. After about 8 minutes I developed acute pain/tenderness in my right knee during double under’s. I was still able to squat with no problem, therefore, I am assuming the jump movements on concrete are not a healthy option for me. The only place I can realistically perform jump ropes in my garage gym area is on the driveway. I will have to find an alternative source. After doing some Googling, although not a superior option, I came to believe i might have what’s called jumper’s knee. Inflammation and bursitis in the knee caused by several things. Overuse, repetitive jumping, tight hamstrings, quads, calves and hip flexors; being bowlegged and few other things. I am going to more emphasis on general stretching and recovery. I don’t think it’s from overuse, but more than likely from the jumping rope. 

Food:

  1. Eggs w/ salsa and fruit/veggie shake
  2. Coconut Milk protein shake, banana and peanut butter
  3. Chicken w/ veggies and avocado
  4. Chicken veggies and seeds
  5. Coconut milk and protein shake, sweet potato and one spoonful of peanut butter

Motivational Video:

Leave a Reply

