Friday Hooray!

Wake Up 6 am…pretty sure I set my alarm for 5 am but I have no recollection of it ever going off. Ate breakfast and did some chores around the house before heading to work. I hit the weights before the work day started though. Thank goodness at work at a gym!

Workout: Box Squats, Conventional DL’s, tri-set of RDL’s, Back Ext. and Toes to Bar plus 10min Walking Lunges. First day in about a week of actually working out. Felt good to get back under the bar, even though I went light today. Shoulder still having mobility problems. I stretched it out and mashed my upper pec some. Going to work out that later today as well.

From my reading yesterday and today (devotional content) called “Chase the Lion”

Pride is the first chapter in the book of failure. Humility is the first chapter in the book of success.¬†Proverbs 16:18 says “pride goeth before destruction, and an haughty spirit before a fall.” Proverbs 18:12 says “before destruction the heart of man is haughty, and before honour is humility. ” My takeaway from this is God will not put me in a position of leadership until I take a position of servant hood. I rather humble myself than let God humble me also. We cannot let pride and our notion to always be right lead us, because one day that attitude will find a way to destroy us. Rather, we should humble ourselves and serve others first. Then will we find honor and the path to our success.

P.S. I am a day behind in my devotions so I am reading 2 days worth. Here is today’s reading. The previous content is from yesterday.

Closed doors and open doors can both provide us opportunities. Sometimes a closing door may be what it takes to get you moving. A closed door may provide an opportunity to find an open door filled with greener pastures. I remember when my college experience was coming to end and the door on my current situation (school + job) was closing. I was scared and did not know what I was going to do. However, when the door finally closed it forced me to find other opportunities and to grow and move on. I knew I was not going to be in college forever and I actually finished in 4 years, but the day the door closed happened so fast I was not ready for it. I just had the best four years of my life and now that time had come to an immediate stop. I was forced to find an open door. Thankfully, my college experience provided me the tools, resources and contacts to do so. Time and time again doors in our lives close. This causes some fear and anxiety amongst us. However, God will always have our best interests and when closes one door he will most certainly open another door.

Revelation 3:7 states, “And to the angel of the church in Philadelphia write; These things saith he that is holy, he that is true, he that hat the key of David, he that openeth, and no man shutteth; and shutteth, and no man openeth;

Food:

  1. Eggs, oats, blueberries
  2. Almond milk, protein shake
  3. Beef, veggies, avocado
  4. Turkey (i forgot to bring my steam able bag of veggies and nuts, although I put them in place to remember)
  5. Nut protein bar

Motivational Video: Check out the Rapping Dad…he is LEGIT!

Leave a Reply

