9/1 One Day Further From My Goals

Wake Up 5am

Body still not feeling it after the long weekend. I have been dehydrated every morning. Between work and catching up on sleep my body has been screaming at me. I can tell the difference when I am properly hydrated and rested versus the opposite. This is the last time I will lie to myself and say I will get back on track. Tomorrow, I will get going on my goals and routine that allows me to reach those goals.

Food:

  1. eggs, oats
  2. iced coffee (from event at work)
  3. beef, veggies, avocado
  4. turkey, veggies, avocado

My workout today was all the walking and lifting objects at work. I probably was only able to rest or sit down 2-3 times to eat lunch and have a team meeting.

The hell with settling I ended up doing some CF gymnastics followed by 

50-40-30-20-10    of

Double unders and situps

4 thoughts on “9/1 One Day Further From My Goals

  1. It’s 6am for me as I write this. I’m up and heading for a squat session. I’m reading your post and seeing someone with the same challenges as me. Give yourself a break. Read back over your blog. You train phenomenally hard. You’re run down and a little unfocused. Have a rest.

    Although, doing Annie is always good too!! What time did you get?

    Like

    1. Thanks! Yeah I guess being run down between traveling and work had me out of my fitness groove. I think I came in right under 14-15 min. I didn’t time it exactly. I also suck at DU’s. However, yesterday was my best day putting in work on DU’s overall.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

