Friday Skeet Shoot Tournament


Wake up 530am

Workout: FS to 205 then felt some discomfort in the hip and knee. Strict press and banded good mornings plus 400m lunge. 

Bellville FFA Skeet Shooting Tournament:
I took part in the annual scholarship fundraiser tournament in my hometown. My uncle had a team and asked if I would shoot. Had a blast in the 100+ degree Texas summer heat. It was a beautiful day and awesome river bottom acreage as the tournament. I finished just above 50% shooting. Took me a awhile to hone in my sight after not shooting in 2+ years. Can’t believe i went that long without firing a few rounds out the 12 gauge. I had one great round where I went 12 for 12, even though each round is only 10 shots. Two birds misfired, but i still hit the single. I’ll take that momentum going forward to practice and shoot more often. All around great day overall. Free BBQ and beer afterwards. 

My right shoulder is going to be sore tomorrow. Still going to hit the gym hard though. No days off. 

Food:

1. Eggs and asparagus

2. Turkey

3. BBQ- sausage, pork chop, ribs, chicken and 2 beers. 

4. Nuts

5. 

Leave a Reply

